Design Quarters


Pendant Unterlinden

by Herzog & de Meuron

In Stock


Pendant Unterlinden was originally designed by Herzog & De Meuron for the Unterlinden Museum in Colmar (France) renovation. It combines the aesthetic charm of an old-time object with high technology and engineering. The light beam is controlled by a high efficiency optic polymeric lens especially designed to collimate light. The lamp body has a dual function: dissipate the heat produced by the LED source and direct the luminous flow downwards.

Artemide has been a worldwide leader in lighting design with an unparalleled commitment to technological innovation, research and human interaction, committed to the philosophy of "the Human Light". For over six decades, Artemide has created award-winning collaborations with some of the world’s most talented designers.

Pendant Unterlinden by Herzog & De Meuron for Artemide
- Body in die-cast aluminum or bronze
- Fabric Cord (max 63") and technopolymer canopy (W 5"), both in black for the aluminum version, and in white for the bronze version
- Shade H 3.8" X ∅ 4.6"
- Not dimmable
- Built-in LED 6W COB, 3,000K, 90+ CRI, 50,000 hours, 615 lumens
- Limited warranty 5 years
- Made in Italy
- Free Shipping



Herzog & de Meuron
Herzog & de Meuron

Established in Basel in 1978, Herzog & de Meuron is a partnership led by Jacques Herzog and Pierre de Meuron. An international team of nearly 500 employees including the two Founders, five Senior Partners, nine Partners, and 42 Associates works on projects across Europe, the Americas and Asia. The practice has designed a wide range of projects from the small scale of a private home to the large scale of urban design. Many projects are highly recognized public facilities, such as museums, stadiums, and hospitals, and they have completed distinguished private projects including offices, laboratories and apartment buildings. Awards received include the Pritzker Architecture Prize (USA) in 2001, the RIBA Royal Gold Medal (UK), the Praemium Imperiale (Japan), both in 2007, and the Mies Crown Hall Americas Prize (USA) in 2014.